Universidad de Southampton - China Scholarship Council Scholarships
Universidad de Southampton
Universidad de Southampton


Universidad de Southampton Ranking



Universidad de Southampton Location

South England

Universidad de Southampton Universidad de Southampton


University Ranking




South England


China Scholarship Council Scholarships
Scholarship Name China Scholarship Council Scholarships
Academic Year 2022
Nationality Any

Each year the China Scholarship Council (CSC) offers scholarships to Chinese students who wish to study a degree programme outside China. The University of Southampton is recognised by the China Scholarship Council as a partner institute.

Level of study

This scholarship is for postgraduate study. You can apply for funding to study a master’s or PhD course.

What is covered

This scholarship covers your full tuition fees subject to successful application for a CSC award for living costs. 

Who can apply

To apply for this scholarship you must:

  • be a Chinese national

  • be younger than 35 when you apply

  • meet one of the following academic criteria:

    • currently be enrolled in the final year of a bachelor's or master's degree or the first year of a PhD degree at a Chinese university

    • or currently be enrolled in the final year of a Master’s degree or the first year of a PhD in an overseas (non-Chinese) university

    • or have already obtained a master’s degree and be currently working in China

  • usually have an academic achievement of 80-85% or above in your current studies

  • have received an offer of a PhD place from the University of Southampton

  • have met the University's English language requirements at the time of application

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

 Thanks to SI-UK, I was able to fulfill my goal of pursuing an LL.M degree in the UK. The guidance, professionalism and dedication of SI-UK helped me find the ideal programme and university which met all my career goals.  

Laura Mejia LL.M, King's College London

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen